PSYCHOTHERAPY SUPPORTED WITH ALTERED STATES OF CONSCIOUSNESS

Augmented Psychotherapy

OUR OFFER

Augmented Psychotherapy

We offer you an intensive outpatient treatment with Augmented Psychotherapy. In Augmented Psychotherapy, the effectiveness of psychotherapy is enhanced with additional techniques – in our clinic, these are altered states of consciousness. These are evoked with pharmacological methods, such as ketamine, or with non-pharmacological methods. In this treatment concept, psychotherapy and medication are not separate from each other, but are combined to reach a greater effectiveness.

KETAMINE

1) Ketamine-augmented psychotherapy

We offer you intensive outpatient treatment with ketamine-assisted psychotherapy in our clinic in Berlin Friedrichshain.

We will work with you to create an individual treatment plan which includes multiple ketamine-assisted psychotherapy sessions to induce altered states of consciousness. If you cannot receive ketamine, we will use non-pharmacological methods, for example specific breathing techniques or stroboscope light.

Ketamine infusions are conducted and supervised by medical doctors specializing in anesthesiology, and psychotherapy is conducted by therapists licensed in depth psychotherapy and behavioral therapy. We use ketamine as an atypical psychedelic and work with our patients’ experiences from the ketamine sessions in a structured manner.

Ketamine therapy

INTEGRATION

2) Psychedelic integration

Public interest in the therapeutic, but also recreational use of psychedelics has steadily increased in recent years. We see ourselves as responsible for providing the best possible integration work. In doing so, we neither condemn nor promote the use of psychedelics, but rather dedicate ourselves to helping you integrate experiences in the sense of learning and processing, as well as minimizing harm.

You can contact us if you have had an intense experience of an altered state of consciousness (for example, an experience with psychedelic substances), or are considering undertaking one, and would like to better integrate extraordinary experiences into your life. We can also help you if you have experienced severe psychological problems such as anxiety, “flashbacks”, depressive symptoms, or symptoms of altered perception, for example derealization, feelings of persecution, or hallucinations.

Integration therapy

OUTLOOK: CLASSIC PSYCHEDELICS

3) Psychotherapy with psilocybin, LSD, MDMA

Psychedelic-assisted psychotherapy has become an increasing focus of scientific research in recent years. In the last decade, several large clinical trials have begun to investigate the efficacy of psychedelic substances in the treatment of psychiatric disorders. Questions in this research include the therapeutic benefits of psilocybin (a serotonergic psychedelic) and MDMA (an atypical psychedelic) in conditions such as depression, post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD), and anxiety disorders.

The team at our clinic is actively taking the lead in shaping this promising research in Germany. At present, it is not possible to treat patients with the above-mentioned substances in Germany outside of clinical trials. We are working towards a change in the legal situation according to scientific findings. We will then be one of the first centers in Germany to be able to offer psychedelic therapy with psilocybin and other classic psychedelics.

Psychedelic therapy

INDICATIONS

Indications for Augmented Psychotherapy

CLINIC

We introduce ourselves

We are an interdisciplinary team of anesthesiologists, psychiatrists and psychologists. Your eligibility for Augmented Psychotherapy will be determined by psychiatrics and anesthesiologists. During the administration of ketamine, you will likewise be constantly monitored by an anesthesiologist and specialist in emergency medicine. In addition, an experienced psychologist will accompany you throughout your experience with altered states of consciousness.

Clinic in Berlin

INFO EVENTS

Want to get to know us?

During our 60-minute group info event, a doctor or therapist from our team will introduce you to our treatment. You will gain insights into our practice and our treatment concept. We are happy to answer your individual questions. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, info events currently take place via digital (video) call.

Info events

CONTACT

We are happy to answer further questions

Google Maps

By loading the map, you agree to Google's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load map

For privacy reasons Google Maps needs your permission to be loaded.
I Accept

PSYCHOTHERAPIE UNTERSTÜTZT DURCH VERÄNDERTE BEWUSSTSEINSZUSTÄNDE

Augmentierte Psychotherapie

THERAPIEANGEBOT

Augmentierte Psychotherapie

Wir bieten Ihnen eine intensive Behandlung mit Augmentierter Psychotherapie. In der Augmentierten Psychotherapie wird die Wirksamkeit der Psychotherapie durch zusätzliche Methoden verstärkt – bei uns sind dies veränderte Bewusstseinszustände. Diese werden durch Medikamente oder nicht-pharmakologische Methoden hervorgerufen. Psychotherapie und Anwendung von Medikamenten stehen in diesem Konzept nicht unverbunden nebeneinander, sondern entwickeln in ihrer Kombination eine neue Wirkintensität.

KETAMIN

1) Ketamin-augmentierte Psychotherapie

Wir bieten Ihnen eine intensive ambulante Behandlung mit Ketamin-assistierter Psychotherapie in unserer Praxis in Berlin Friedrichshain. 

In einen für Sie zusammengestellten Behandlungsplan integrieren wir mehrere Ketamin-Sitzungen, um veränderte Bewusstseinszustände hervorzurufen. Sollte Ketamin für Sie nicht geeignet sein, so nutzen wir nicht-pharmakologische Methoden. Dies sind zum Beispiel besondere Atemtechniken oder Stroboskoplicht.

Die Ketamininfusionen werden von Fachärzten für Anästhesie durchgeführt und überwacht, die psychotherapeutische Behandlung von approbierten Therapeutinnen und Therapeuten in tiefenpsychologisch fundierter Psychotherapie und Verhaltenstherapie. Unser Behandlungskonzept nutzt Ketamin als ein atypisches Psychedelikum. Wir arbeitet während der Psychotherapie strukturiert mit den subjektiven Erfahrungen unserer Patient*innen aus den Ketamin-Sitzungen.

Ketamin Therapie

INTEGRATION

2) Psychedelische Integration

Das öffentliche Interesse an der therapeutischen, aber auch rekreationalen Verwendung von Psychedelika ist in den vergangenen Jahren stetig gestiegen. Wir sehen uns in der Verantwortung, eine bestmögliche Integrationsarbeit zu leisten. Weder verurteilen noch fördern wir dabei den Konsum von Psychedelika, sondern widmen uns mit Ihnen der Integration von Erfahrungen im Sinne eines Lernens und Verarbeitens sowie der Schadensminimierung.

Sie können sich an uns wenden, wenn Sie eine intensive Erfahrung in veränderten Bewusstseinszuständen (zum Beispiel eine Erfahrung unter psychedelischen Substanzen) gemacht haben, sich damit befassen, eine solche zu unternehmen und außergewöhnliche Erfahrungen besser in Ihr Leben integrieren möchten. Wir können Ihnen auch helfen, falls es zu schwerwiegenden psychischen Problemen wie Angstzuständen, „Flashbacks“, depressiven Symptomen oder Symptomen veränderter Wahrnehmung mit z.B. Derealisation, Verfolgungsgefühlen oder Halluzinationen gekommen sein sollte.

Integrations Therapie

AUSBLICK: KLASSISCHE PSYCHEDELIKA

3) Psychotherapie mit Psilocybin, LSD, MDMA

Die Psychedelika-assistierte Psychotherapie ist den letzten Jahren zunehmend in den Fokus der wissenschaftlichen Forschung gerückt. Im letzten Jahrzehnt haben mehrere große klinische Studien begonnen, die Wirksamkeit von psychedelischen Substanzen in der Behandlung psychiatrischer Erkrankungen zu untersuchen. Fragestellungen dieser Forschung umfassen u.a. den therapeutischen Nutzen von Psilocybin (ein serotonerges Psychedelikum) und MDMA (ein atypisches Psychedelikum) bei Erkrankungen wie Depression, Posttraumatischer Belastungsstörung (PTBS) oder Angsterkrankungen.

Das Team unserer Praxis gestaltet diese vielversprechende Forschung in Deutschland federführend aktiv mit. Eine Behandlung von Patienten mit den genannten Substanzen ist zum aktuellen Zeitpunkt in Deutschland außerhalb von klinischen Studien nicht möglich. Wir wirken auf eine Änderung der rechtlichen Lage gemäß wissenschaftlicher Erkenntnisse hin. Wir werden dann als eines der ersten Zentren in Deutschland psychedelische Therapie mit Psilocybin und anderen klassischen Psychedelika anbieten können.

Psychedelische Therapie

KRANKHEITSBILDER

Indikationen für Augmentierte Psychotherapie

Depression
DETAILS
Therapieresistente
Depression
Depression in
palliativen Situationen
Depression
bei Schmerz
Ängste
DETAILS
Intensivierte Therapie von Angsterkrankungen
Angsterkrankungen mit depressiver Symptomatik
Zwänge
DETAILS
Intensivierte Therapie von Zwangserkrankungen
Zwangserkrankungen mit depressiver Symptomatik
previous arrow
next arrow
Slider

PRAXIS

Wir stellen uns vor

Wir sind ein interdisziplinäres Team aus Anästhesist*innen, Psychiater*innen und Psycholog*innen. So stellen wir zunächst sicher, dass Ihre Eignung für eine Augmentierte Psychotherapie psychiatrisch und anästhesiologisch fachärztlich festgestellt werden kann. Während der Gabe von Ketamin werden Sie konstant von einem Facharzt für Anästhesie und Notfallmedizin überwacht. Außerdem begleitet Sie ein erfahrener Psychologe während der veränderten Bewusstseinszustände.

Praxis in Berlin

INFOVERANSTALTUNGEN

Sie möchten uns kennenlernen?

In unserer 60-minütigen Gruppen-Infoveranstaltung stellt Ihnen ein Arzt oder Therapeut unseres Teams unsere Behandlung vor. Sie erhalten Einblicke in unsere Praxis und unser Konzept. Gerne beantworten wir Ihre individuellen Fragen. Aufgrund der COVID-19 Pandemie finden die Veranstaltungen derzeit digital per (Video)-Call statt.

Infoveranstaltungen

KONTAKT

Gerne beantworten wir Ihnen weitere Fragen

Google Maps

Mit dem Laden der Karte akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von Google.
Mehr erfahren

Karte laden

Aus datenschutzrechlichen Gründen benötigt Google Maps Ihre Einwilligung um geladen zu werden.
Akzeptieren